Promote your events and press releases in Dronfield for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Explore Shopping

Talked About

Contribute +

Weather

Fri

Sunny

6°C (43°F)
1°C (34°F)

Sat

Light Cloud

4°C (39°F)
2°C (36°F)

Sun

Light Cloud

5°C (41°F)
4°C (39°F)

Add Review

Reviews for Mint Leaf Indian Cusine, Dronfield

Mint Leaf Indian Cusine Currently has an average of 4.5

Rate +1

Review by Ali

Rating:

Added On:
26th, Sep 2012

Business:
Mint Leaf Indian Cusine

Hi Martina, this message is from the manager of Mint leaf. Firstly I take offence to any review which is a LIE. You have mentiones it has been reported? where and by who? Secondly for those customers who do not listen to nonsense, we have rated veryLhighly on the North East rating's system. The only Indian in the whole area, which you or any customer can confirm with North East council.
Thirdly, if a member of staff does look through from the kitchen I do apologies and will look into the matter immendiatly. Lastly we have, and always will have an open policy for our kitchen. I myself was working in the kitchen last night and a regular customer came in to see me like so many other occasions.
I do value your custom and any HONEST complaint will be dealt with my personal gurantee. Running a successful business is stressful and a full time job. I have always put Mint Leaf ahead of any other priorities even my family at certain times. I do not take kindly when you are trying to deliberatly savatage my business reputation with a LIE. You are welcome to come and discuss the matter further with me personally and I will ensure the local health officer is present to put an end to this savatage.
Kindly, Ali (PS. Which competitor are u representing?)

Rate -1

Review by martina

Rating:

Added On:
24th, Sep 2012

Business:
Mint Leaf Indian Cusine

Food Poisoning: Went recently with a party. All who ate lamb have very similar symptoms of food poisoning - this has now been reported.and the another thing is how many times we been there we noticed that one of kitchen staff always try to see something by the kitchen door which is really embarrassing.

but they have got very friendly stuff, beautiful decor,nice atmosphere,large car parking which i never get anywhere else.

Rate +2

Review by jason

Rating:

Added On:
24th, Sep 2012

Business:
Mint Leaf Indian Cusine

This is my local restaurant which we visit at least twice a month. They offer excellent food and a very friendly service and we always get our favorite waiter(thanks Rafi) , have an extensive menu and are very reasonably priced. It's free delivery within a 3 mile radius if you can not travel there. But I recommend a visit!

Rate +2

Review by sam

Rating:

Added On:
4th, Mar 2012

Business:
Mint Leaf Indian Cusine

Best Indian for miles!!! Our first visit and will not be our last, had a amazing meal on sat night. Could not believe how busy they were but still managed to find space for our party. Very high standard, well done!!!

Rate 0

Review by Chris Walker

Rating:

Added On:
1st, Sep 2011

Business:
Mint Leaf Indian Cusine

I have used Mintleaf for about a year now on a regular basis - most weeks - for take away.
The staff are friendly helpful and the food always excellent. I would thoroughly recommend Mintleaf for take away and also to eat in as the ambience is delightful. I cannot understand what happened to get the one star review below. It is certainly not typical.

Rate +1

Review by Martin Stacey

Rating:

Added On:
15th, Feb 2011

Business:
Mint Leaf Indian Cusine

We have been to Mint Leaf loads of times now since it opened and have never had anything but a first class experience. There is probably 20 places to eat throughout Dronfield and Holmesfield catering for all different tastes and you will not find better quality of service or food in any.

The staff are very professional and helpful and the food is always fresh, flavoursome and delicious.

We went last night at 8pm. As you can imagine at that time on Valentines night the place was packed to the rafters. We got a drink from the bar and within 5 minutes we were seated tucking into poppadoms and a pickle tray. The staff are very helpful nothing seems too much trouble. The only thing that slowed our food down last night was the fact we couldnít decide what to choose from all the tempting things on the menu. Iíve decided what Iím having next time I go, the couple on the table next to us had there food brought out sizzling away on a hot skillet and I got my girlfriend to ask them what it was cause it looked and smelled absolutely delicious. (it was a Paneer Tikka. by the way).

If you want a first class Indian meal you will not get better than Mint Leaf unless of course you fancy jumping on a plane and going to India itself. Thatís how far you would have to go to beat it.

I do agree with ďL RainbowĒ I donít think Mint Leaf deserve one star, I donít think it deserves five stars Iíd give it a Michelin Star.

First Class Restaurant I would recommend it to anyone.

Five Stars plus a Michelin.

Keep up the good work we will definitely be back.

p.s not only is the restaurant first class the takeaways are just as brilliant. there is nothing worse than phoning a takeaway for a collection order or a delivery and they say the food will be ready in 5 to 10 minutes cause you know it will be reheated slop. When you phone Mint Leaf they are honest and reliable. if they say the food will be 20 to 25 minutes it will be 20 to 25 minutes and you can absolutely guarantee that the food will be piping hot, fresh and cooked to order not just a reheated batch from earlier in the day.

Go to the restaurant or get a takeaway you will not be disappointed.

Rate 0

Review by Nathan Proctor

Rating:

Added On:
15th, Feb 2011

Business:
Mint Leaf Indian Cusine

An absolutely first class dining experience. Great food and excellent, friendly service.
By far the best and most impressive Indian restaurant in Dronfield.

Rate -1

Review by L Rainbow

Rating:

Added On:
6th, Feb 2011

Business:
Mint Leaf Indian Cusine

Awful, awful, awful. Our visit was a comedy of errors from start to finish. We had insufficient place settings for our party size despite having a reservation and two items ordered did not show at all, but our main problem was the fact it took one hour to receive the starters and a further hour for the mains.

Service was extremely slow and rather amateur. We were given so many empty promises from different wait staff in relation to how long our food would be...none of which were fulfilled.

Another couple by our table got so fed up they walked out after eating only their starters.

Do not waste your time and money for what can only be described as average food. Ayeshas is far better in terms of food and service.

I do not think this restaurant even deserves 1 star but that is the lowest rating I can provide on here.

Rate +2

Review by M S Roberts

Rating:

Added On:
11th, Sep 2010

Business:
Mint Leaf Indian Cusine

Been several times to mint leaf since it opened and cannot praise the service and food enough.It is the best indian restaurant I have been to within the last few years and deserves to do well.Good luck for the future.

Rate +1

Review by Mr T Vickers

Rating:

Added On:
3rd, Aug 2010

Business:
Mint Leaf Indian Cusine

The best Indian for miles.
Friendly staff, great food, plenty of variety.
Nice surroundings.
Great for intimate bookings or big work meals.
Always made to feel welcome and at ease.
5 star.

Back to Top

« Back to Latest Reviews